What people are saying about Shepperton Hotel

the shepperton - Rating 5/5

The room was very cosy the staff were excellent and the breakfast was superb I highly recommend staying here

Reviewer:paul hartley | Tue 30th Jan 2018

Shepperton hotel - Rating 4/5

Good comfotable room and great breakfast as usual.lovely staff made us very welcome as they do every year.

Reviewer:Carol West | Thu 2nd Nov 2017

Short stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel is owner Jeff I could not do enough for you. The hotel is a little tired but we were comfortable in our room and the breakfast was good apart from only having a 30 min time slot.

Reviewer:simon Walker | Mon 9th Oct 2017

Nice place - Rating 5/5

Great quiet place for a cheap and cheerful stay. Staff were nice and friendly and a lovely all you can eat breakfast in the morning.


thankyou for your great review

Reviewer:Marc McDonald | Mon 7th Nov 2016

Great B and B - Rating 5/5

This is a very friendly B and B.Geoff and the girls are very welcoming and went out of there way to make our stay great.

Reviewer:Katie Pritchard | Tue 1st Nov 2016

October school break- Rating 4/5

Looked at a lot of b&b's on line but this one stud out value and location, short walk to sandcastles which is a great place for a family day out, but get there early as it gets busy. We arrived at Blackpool north about 3pm so got a taxi to the Shepperton which cost under 10 pounds.Very warm welcome on arrival, room was clean and clean Beeding ect , tv and tea a coffee and a iron in the room, on suite shower which was small and some mould in the cubicle, shower worked well and was hot , clean towels changed every day.Breakfast was nice and staff were friendly and helpful, table probably had to many plates and cutlery for our liking but all was clean, we were offered hot tea and coffee in a pot with plenty for us, a high chair was available which we used but we only saw 2.There is a small bar a pool table with tv in another room. Wifi is available, there was room downstairs to park a buggy.All a good place to stay and would probably stop again.

Reviewer:Richard Criox | Sat 29th Oct 2016

Family Trip - Rating 4/5

Nice room, clean and tidy. Friendly and welcoming staff. Breakfast lovely. Would stay here again. Parking car was a minor issue but no fault of the hotel.

Reviewer:Mark Haynes | Fri 21st Oct 2016

Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Although the rooms are a little dated the stay was fab, the breakfast was absolutely excellent and the people were all so kind and helpful would definatly stay again

Reviewer:Mr. TomDavidson | Mon 17th Oct 2016

weekend at the shepperton - Rating 4/5

the hotel was very clean with the room spotless..Geoff was very helpful..breakfast was lovely and plentiful my only very small gripe was the tomatoes and beans could have been warmer but that was only minor and I would happily stop there again..

Reviewer:Mark Sykes | Tue 27th Sep 2016

Shepperton- Rating 3/5

Lovely place to stay jeff will go out of his way to help best breakfast we have had polite staff really enjoyed are stay.

Reviewer:Mathew Flint | Mon 19th Sep 2016

3 NIGHT STAY - Rating 4/5


Reviewer:SIMON MATTHEWS | Tue 13th Sep 2016

Sastifide family- Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff! Great hotel to stay with kids.

Reviewer:Rita Stauga | Tue 6th Sep 2016

Brill stay - Rating 5/5

Brilliant stay. Management friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast lovely. The boys loved the pool table. Great location.

Reviewer:Laura Chambers | Sat 27th Aug 2016

Very friendly and helpful owner and staff - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed 2 nights here. Staff very friendly and helpful. Fab location to waterpark and pleasure beach. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Jean Winter | Thu 25th Aug 2016

Pat on the back for Geoff and the staff- Rating 5/5

Geoff was a gentleman very friendly bedroom was very clean bed was comfortable and the breakfast was perfect really enjoyed my stay and will defiantly go back to the shepperton

Reviewer:Catherine Knox | Mon 22nd Aug 2016

Accomodating - Rating 4/5

The owner was there to greet us with a smile. The other staff were also cheerful and happy to help.The breakfast area with its presentation was lovely.The room size was okay. Suggest for a deeper cleaning in the rooms and under the beds. The rug was not so clean as well.In general, it was worth the stay. It is in close proximity to the beach and other star attractions.

Reviewer:Manangan Mylynn | Mon 22nd Aug 2016

Honeymoon mayhem - Rating 4/5

After breaking down on M6 we couldnt wait to arrive at our hotel. A fab place to stay, Jeff and Sarah couldnt do enough for us. We cant wait to come back.

Reviewer:Sharon Jones | Tue 16th Aug 2016

Weekend away- Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and i liked the fact that you can help yourself. My kids could pick what they wanted so they didnt waste it. Good location near the south pier and you could jump on a tram to the tower if you didnt want to walk. Thank you for making my first trip away with the kids enjoyable. We hope to see you soon.

Reviewer:Louise Reed | Tue 9th Aug 2016

The shepperton- Rating 5/5

Loved it here very welcomeing staff went above and beyond espcially the young girls who work there the room was perfect everything we needed it was clean and comfy the breakfast was lovely . The only problem i had was the doors they were very heavy and if a child had its fingers in the way it could be dangerous but apart from that it was perfect and i would deffo use the shepperton again

Reviewer:Amanda Wells | Thu 4th Aug 2016

friendly b & b - Rating 4/5

Geoff and his staff were very welcoming and helpful.Good choice at breakfast.nice atmosphere.Just a shame we didn't get chance to have a drink at the bar as the kids were always tired when getting back from town.overall.very good and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mark Collins | Sat 30th Jul 2016

Great stay- Rating 5/5

Fifth year staying here would like to thank jeff and his team for yet another great service great breakfast and comfortable rooms

Reviewer:Melissa Keyes | Wed 27th Jul 2016

Shepperton Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Shepperton Hotel Mon to Fri, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Geoff the owner was very friendly and accomadating, the girls who served breakfast were lovely and breakfast was a buffet style which was great and very filling, cereals, toast and yogurts were on offer too. The hotel was a 5 mins walk from the train staion, Pleasure beach and Sandcastles water park, shops were few mins walk away. We would definitely stay here again.


many thanks for your review

Reviewer:Gulseren Gillespie | Sat 9th Jul 2016

Excellent service - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed at the sheperton service is excellent rooms are a really good size. Breakfast is fantastic will be staying again thanku to all the staff we had an amazing time see you soon

Reviewer:Nicola Coombs | Mon 20th Jun 2016

nice welcoming stay - Rating 4/5

we stayed for 2 nights on a visit to Blackpool and I have to say that we had a lovely stay, a good nights sleep and the breakfast was very nice.Only down point I do have is that the parking is very restricted, there is parking around the back but due to the layout of the premises to access this parking you need to walk around the corner, not a long walk but would be nicer if you could go straight through.I would definitely stay again if we visit Blackpool.

Reviewer:Colin Applegate | Fri 3rd Jun 2016

Good - Rating 5/5

Nice and friendly people great breakfast

Reviewer:Rachel Pollard | Tue 31st May 2016

Lovely stay!! - Rating 5/5

Had such a lovely stay there Jeff your a top man 😀😀 made us deal so welcoming and the room was spot on to, very cosy!! Hope to se you soon Thanks again

Reviewer:Demi Baillie | Tue 24th May 2016

Friendly owner and beautiful breakfast - Rating 5/5

We just returned from a great stay at the shepperton. Rooms were comfortable and owner and staff very helpful. Great location and breakfast was fantastic.

Reviewer:Kelly Richardson | Tue 3rd May 2016

Great location, comfortable rooms - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, staff friendly and breakfast brilliant. Will definatley return

Reviewer:Kelly Richardson | Tue 3rd May 2016

lovely bb- Rating 4/5

stayed here for 2 days with my partner an friends lovely breakfast nice clean all u cud want an at a reasonable price wud recommend

Reviewer:Jackie Shaw | Tue 3rd May 2016

Superb - Rating 5/5

Could not fault the hotel, rooms clean and tidy, very compact and cosey. The breakfast was amazing as was Geoff the owner, very nice to chat to and made you feel welcome.Faultless!!! Well done Geoff and the team for all your hard work! See you soon.

Reviewer:Lee Sullivan | Tue 3rd May 2016

Pleasant- Rating 3/5

Stopped here for 2 nights. Good location. Staff and owner friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style, nice. The room was ok, could have done with being cleaner, but nothing horrible. I would stay there again.

Reviewer:Jane Pugh | Sun 10th Apr 2016

Thank you - Rating 3/5

Really enjoyed the welcome and homely atmosphere.Comfortable room and goodbreakfast. Will return

Reviewer:MARION GRIFFITHS | Sat 9th Apr 2016

Fab little place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here last weekend on a last minute booking for one night with 3 of our children. Jeff the owner was very friendly and helpful, room was clean with hospitality tray and sample shower gels. Also had 2 tvs one for us and one for kids which they loved. There was a small bar and games room which was open in the evening with a pool table etc. Breakfast was served buffet style and was delicious with lots of choice and the young lady helper was very nice. Situated 200 yards from south pier it was easily accessible with lots of local eateries and attractions. Would definetly stay again and recomend to others. Thanku for a lovely stay. The Johnson family, room 10.

Reviewer:Paul Johnson | Wed 2nd Mar 2016

a lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcoming and helpful value for money stay was amazing

Reviewer:Donna Ridings | Mon 15th Feb 2016

Shepperton hotel blackpool - Rating 5/5

Lovley place to stay.great breakfast. Owner jeff lovley. Will be booking again. For those who want a nice quiet break early jan the time to go.

Reviewer:Lucy Wells | Mon 11th Jan 2016

the friendly and attentive- Rating 5/5

Every want and need was catered for with a dmile. Would defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Karen Osborne | Mon 2nd Nov 2015

Great value for money- Rating 4/5

Great value for money. Lovely buffet breakfast. Nice homely rooms. Our second stay at this hotel and we would stay here again on future visits to Blackpool

Reviewer:Vanessa Miller | Sun 6th Sep 2015

Great weekend- Rating 5/5

We can along with some family and children Geoff made us feel really welcome. Love hotel and lovy food, clean and peaceful we had a lovely time.

Reviewer:Sandra Spittle | Mon 24th Aug 2015

Service - Rating 5/5

Very gd stay breakfast was buffett type eat all u want n was lovely.geoff.mel n ellie were always pleasant too talk to n made ur stay feel so welcomed.defo staying again nex yr

Reviewer:Richard Ward | Fri 14th Aug 2015

Happy Travellers - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the Shepperton, room was clean and spacious, breakfast was the best I have ever had in any hotel, location was perfect and Geoff the owner was friendly and helpful, we have booked another stay

Reviewer:Helen Bamforth | Wed 12th Aug 2015

Thank you - Rating 5/5

Excellant stay clean room brilliant host breakfast was fantastic will be booking again

Reviewer:Steven Tindall | Tue 11th Aug 2015

Shepperton hotel review- Rating 3/5

Good value for money. Great food and friendly service.Would use again

Reviewer:David Mcelroy | Mon 1st Jun 2015

Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Great host catered for my bad back by giving us the nearest room fantastic breakfast would recommend it to anyone

Reviewer:Garry Kitchen | Sun 1st Mar 2015

Such an amazing stay - Rating 5/5

The shepperton is one of the best B&B I have stayed on. Very warm welcome on arrival. Rooms are very nice with lovley beds. unlike some B&B TV that come with only small selection of channels. The TV here have full freeview channels, a Amazing self serve breakfast with hot and cold options. I highly reccomend and will be returning here again.

Reviewer:Steven Worthington | Mon 23rd Feb 2015

new year away - Rating 4/5

had a very nice stay and they could not be more help full and we are going back down in may

Reviewer:Mary Yuill | Mon 5th Jan 2015

brilliant- Rating 5/5

Just back from Blackpool and had a fantastic stay at the Shepperton the owner geoff is a really friendly person as is mel who works there. They really cant do enough for you. The breakfast is also out of this world and next time im in blackpool i would go bck there in a heartbeat. I would advise anyone going there to be sure of a warm welcome and to have all your needs catered for

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Murray| Sat 3rd Jan 2015

1st stay in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

amazing host, great food, slept in the most comfortable bed of any where I have ever stopped.


thankyou very much for your review please come again

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosemarie Gore | Sat 25th Oct 2014

fab place - Rating 5/5

Couldn't fault it. Lovely welcome, nice and clean, fantastic breakfast


thankyou for your kind review it was a pleasure having you with us

Reviewer:Suzanne Cowey | Sun 12th Oct 2014

Good for families - Rating 4/5

Me my husband and 3 children under 6 stayed at this hotel.We had a comfortable stay spacious roomsmall bathroom but room was fine.Very friendly staff and nice breakfast,it was 5 min walk from pleasure beach.Wud recommend it


thankyou so much for your usefull review and for coming to us

Reviewer:CLAIRE BLAND | Sun 12th Oct 2014

superb hotel - Rating 4/5

superb hotelthe rooms are very good and clean and the breakfast in very good and i wood recommend it I wood go back a again


thankyou so much both of you lovely meeting you both

Reviewer:Joe Feehan | Tue 7th Oct 2014

hotel - Rating 5/5

Pleasent and clean breakfast was lovely. Didnt get the room i booked which was a cosy room and put me in a basic that was the downfall

Reviewer:Richard Dearden | Sun 14th Sep 2014

August Bank Holiday - Rating 5/5

Jeff and his family were very friendly and very helpful. They even let me use one of their garage's to ensure my car was safe.Highly recommended :)

Reviewer:Nick Grimshaw | Tue 26th Aug 2014

Shepperton - Rating 4/5

Geoff and the staff were super and go the extra mile to make you welcome, the breakfast was a buffet style and plenty of. I would stay here again

Reviewer:Sandra Pearson | Mon 25th Aug 2014

Mamma Mia weekend- Rating 5/5

Thanx for a fantastic weekend, great food and hospitality as always. Will call again soon

Reviewer:Miss. Clare Sherburn | Fri 22nd Aug 2014

good - Rating 4/5

room clean and comfortable ideal for pleasure beach and sandcastle good breakfast

Reviewer:Gillian Cooper | Fri 8th Aug 2014

Top class accommodation - Rating 5/5

My 9yr old son &I stayed at the Shepperton for a few nights. Very family friendly hotel with very clean rooms and a fabulous cooked breakfast. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Geoff the owner (such a lovely man) also let us check in early and kept our bags on our departure for safe keeping. All in all we had a fabulous time and will most probably re-book this hotel again next year! Thanks Geoff!

Reviewer:Lisa Donnelly | Wed 23rd Jul 2014

Great stay- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay . staff friendly, hotel clean, room comfortable, no complaints.. You are gonna love this hotel. Wel will back again :)

Reviewer:Negin Rahmany Didar | Sun 13th Jul 2014

Outstanding- Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Shepperton Hotel for the weekend. It was clean,well equipped and comfortable.The Manager and Staff friendly and helpful,the breakfast was a buffet style that had a variety of cereals, yoghurts,toast, juices and the classic fry up. Food was Delicious and we were made to feel welcome. We will definitely return/stay here again. Thank you for making our holiday lovely.

Reviewer:Mandy Quigley | Sun 6th Jul 2014

Impressed! - Rating 5/5

Myself, husband and three children shared a family room at the Shepperton for two nights at end June 2014.The room had everything we needed, the staff were very friendly and the food was excellent.We all had a wonderful stay in Blackpool and will be coming back to stay at the Shepperton again.

Reviewer:Eileen MacQuarrie | Tue 1st Jul 2014

great - Rating 5/5

Thanks to all at the hotel for making us feel very welcome, very comfortable and spotless room lovely breakfast that set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Iain Abercrombie | Sat 28th Jun 2014

Holiday - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Shepperton was excellent. We were welcomed very warmly and treated with both kindness and both Geoff and Mel went out of their way to make us feel at home. we will certainly return and recommend the hotel to our friends

Reviewer:Audrey Wallace | Tue 17th Jun 2014

Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay a the Shepperton. The staff were very inviting and really lovely people. Never been in a hotel with such nice staff! We were upgraded to a bigger room without the extra cost because it was free. The breakfast was a full english and was lovely. It kept us going throughout most of the day it was that filling! The room was clean and very spacious, it even had a sofa! No complaints. Great value, great stay.

Reviewer:Gemma Ridd | Fri 13th Jun 2014

shepperton Hotel - Rating 5/5

a very comfortable and clean hotel.situated in a very good place away from noise at night just down the road to beach and pleasure beach. The owner was very helpful and i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Diane Slaney | Wed 11th Jun 2014

Friendly b&b - Rating 5/5

Good value for money &great location.The staff was wonderful/friendly breakfast absolutely lovely would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Stephanie Graham | Sun 1st Jun 2014

Homely - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant staff and a 5 star breakfast.

Reviewer:John Lawley | Mon 26th May 2014

highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Would recommend to stay here clean comfortable superb breakfast friendly - will definitely come back tostay

Reviewer:Greg Mason | Sun 25th May 2014

28th April 2014 - Rating 4/5

This is good hotel,Geoff and staff very friendly.Located in the south shore it is very handy for Pier and Pleasure Beach,Breakfast is also very good.

Reviewer:Andrew Young | Sun 4th May 2014

amazing stay - Rating 5/5

it was a pleasure to stay at the shepperton it felt like staying with family a home from home geoff and mell was very welcoming and very helpfull not just on arrival but through out our stay our kids all so felt at ease and had a really great stay and a good laugh to. breakfast was perfect and beds very comfortable with plenty of stock in rooms for tea and coffee would very much stay here again so big thanks for a fab stay to geoff and mell lots of love the hughes family.xx

Reviewer:Sonia Hughes | Sun 20th Apr 2014

Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly and comfortable.


many thanks to you for staying with us please come again. Best wishes from the shepperton,

Reviewer:Ms. Fiona Clayton | Thu 27th Feb 2014

Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian